This café, based on old Viennese tradition, offers coffee and cake as well as a pleasant flair. The history of this house began in 1562, which at that time was called the "treasure house".
Around 1560, the dwelling of a "landlord, brewer and burger", named Hans Schatzer, was mentioned in a document.
The craft of brewing beer was practiced in this house for centuries. After the house changed hands several times over the years, it was acquired by the Braun family in 1917 and a coffee house was finally opened in it in 1924.
After major reconstruction and renovation work in 1981, the Braun family will continue to strive to make the "Cafe - Confectionery" a pleasant experience for its guests and customers.
08:00 to 18:30 o'clock, during the summer due to the weather conditions til 22:00 o'clock
from 08:00 o'clock, Snacks, and cafe
Please get in touch for more information.